Trees of Transition

Planting seeds of hope throughout our world through sharing photography and thoughts on teaching, cooking, and life transitions.

2014: A Growing Year

Leave a comment

2014: A Year of Leaping Ahead, Falling on my face, and getting back up again: A beautiful year

Second graders singing, with me playing the piano. This year I got a keyboard and started playing piano again!
A chocolate and flower birthday with friends.
Flying to North Carolina for spring break, getting so sick, and celebrating about a friend having a baby (that arrived a few weeks ago).

Getting hired as a Bible/Writing teacher, moving to the city and getting a wonderful apartment. Moving in on the hottest day of the year!

My nephew’s first birthday (I made him his cake).

My sister married her best friend, Danny! A city wedding full of cream colored roses…

School started and the students learned, and I learned a lot. Then that job ended unexpectedly, and I rested, healed, and connected with lots of loving people. Now I’m tutoring at a community college! I hope soon I can be an adjunct professor…

Forgiveness works! God knows how to direct life well. I’m so thankful nephew knows my name, and I’m dating a great guy.

I never thought my year would end in Napa Valley, California meeting a great guy’s family and who I’m falling in love with…life gives you lots of challenges, but if you trust that God is guiding you, life may hurt for a while, but you heal and grow stronger.

2015 is going to be amazing! I wish you the best 2015–full of hope, joy, and lots of love.

By M. H. Campbell Copyright 2014

20141231-150531-54331182.jpg

20141231-150532-54332871.jpg

20141231-150537-54337532.jpg

20141231-150534-54334968.jpg

Author: mary.campbell.schuh

Hello Friends, A curious, kind, practical, and energetic writer, wife, mother, and teacher is one way to describe me. I enjoy thinking about transitions--in schools, churches, families, relationships, and even countries. I'm passionate about learning, and I love working with people. Stop by often to see which kind of transition I'm thinking about, and I would appreciate hearing your thoughts. Peace! ~Mary Hope

Leave a Reply

