Trees of Transition

Planting seeds of hope throughout our world through sharing photography and thoughts on teaching, cooking, and life transitions.

On Hold? Just Start Dancing!

Leave a comment

20160108-112843-41323104.jpg

Ever have to wait on hold for a long time to figure out some business with an insurance company? Well, I had to do that today; I knew it would be a long wait, so I did some sorting of papers and some push-ups while I had my phone on speaker phone. After 40 minutes I started to worry that it would take hours to get through! The “on hold” music the company had was cheerful and they varied it in a fun way, so it didn’t get boring until I started hearing the first song in the loop again.

I had a choice then: to start worrying that I had to keep waiting around to figure this out or just enjoy the tunes. I let the music pull me in by starting to dance!
As I danced and waved my arms to the music–the music stopped, and I got through! The lady on the other end quickly and kindly helped me figure out what was going on with my account leaving me happy when I hung up.
Choosing to trust that it will work and not worry is the right way to go. Just start dancing and things will work out.

-Mary Hope

Copyright 2016

20160108-112959-41399317.jpg

Author: maryhopecampbell

Hello Friends, A curious, kind, practical, and energetic writer and teacher is one way to describe me. I enjoy thinking about transitions--in schools, churches, families, relationships, and even countries. I'm passionate about learning, and I love working with students. Stop by often to see which kind of transition I'm thinking about, and I would appreciate hearing your thoughts. Peace! ~Mary Hope

Leave a Reply

