Trees of Transition

Planting seeds of hope throughout our world through sharing photography and thoughts on teaching, cooking, and life transitions.

Baby Bumps with Friends 

Leave a comment

A few months back when my friend Betsy, who I have known since first grade, told me she was pregnant with her second baby, I whooped with joy! Then, a couple months later, I got to tell her that I was pregnant, and she gushed with happiness. Last summer she had moved to Tennessee, so I have seen her a lot less, but last week my husband and I visited her and her family. We got to celebrate being pregnant together! We snapped some “baby bump” pictures together on Wednesday night to celebrate her being 29 weeks and my 20 weeks along:

Also on Wednesday Stephen and I took the drive over to Dave Ramsey’s headquarters to see his radio show being broadcast live. Dave had other business that day, so one of the people replacing him on the show was his daughter, Rachel Cruz. She is 7.5 months pregnant, and I have been following her and her pregnancy on Instagram. During a break on the show, she came out and talked with people, so I got to greet her and snap a photo with her.

 

I’m enjoying sharing pregnancies times with friends and family! We got to see my cousin Hope, and she got to celebrate baby with us.

~Mary Hope

Copyright 2017

Author: mary.campbell.schuh

Hello Friends, A curious, kind, practical, and energetic writer, wife, mother, and teacher is one way to describe me. I enjoy thinking about transitions--in schools, churches, families, relationships, and even countries. I'm passionate about learning, and I love working with people. Stop by often to see which kind of transition I'm thinking about, and I would appreciate hearing your thoughts. Peace! ~Mary Hope

Leave a Reply

