Trees of Transition

Planting seeds of hope throughout our world through sharing photography and thoughts on teaching, cooking, and life transitions.

Cherry Turkey Green Salad 🍒 

Leave a comment

🍒 Summer heat inspires me to figure out new salads, so here is my newest mixture…inspired by an amazing turkey breast that Stephen grilled/smoked yesterday and what we had in the fridge. Feel free to adjust the fruit to what you have currently… peaches or apples would work well too.

 

8 cups bite-sized pieces of romaine lettuce

1 ½ cups pitted Bing cherries

½ cup chopped pecans

2 cups chopped cooked turkey breast

½ cup goat cheese

Vinaigrette dressing

 

Layer the first five ingredients in a large salad bowl, starting with the lettuce.

Serve with a fruity vinaigrette of your choice, and enjoy this cheery-cherry salad with people you love!

Serves 4-5 people.

 

I made up this recipe, but a cookbook I enjoy finding fun salads in is the

Taste of Home Cookbook 4th Edition — I have an older edition, but the recipes are easy, colorful, and taste great.

Bon appetite!

~Mary Hope

Copyright 2017

Author: mary.campbell.schuh

Hello Friends, A curious, kind, practical, and energetic writer, wife, mother, and teacher is one way to describe me. I enjoy thinking about transitions--in schools, churches, families, relationships, and even countries. I'm passionate about learning, and I love working with people. Stop by often to see which kind of transition I'm thinking about, and I would appreciate hearing your thoughts. Peace! ~Mary Hope

Leave a Reply

